Cherry Lee Mewis - Little Girl Blue (VaVoom CLM01) Released 2007
Cherry lee mewis - Little Girl Blue  
    1. Cherry Wine
    2. Where's my good man?
    3. Sweet Substitute
  4. Baby I don't cry over you
    5. Nuthin' in Ramblin'
    6. Red Hot
  7. Wade in the water
    8. Ugly night
  9. Shame Shame Shame
  10. Mistreated
  11. Cry me a river
  12. The man next door
    13. Mercedes Benz
  14. Everybody here wants you
Cherry teams up with multi-faceted guitarist Max Milligan, and producer and former Argent singer, John Verity to make 'Little Girl Blue', a mixture of 'forgotten', obscure blues tracks, with a raw, unplugged feel.
Both Max and John's wealth of experience work brilliantly with Cherry's fresh approach, resulting in a mix of warm vintage, gut-bucket blues, with rootsy sparse guitar style. Covering songs by Memphis Minnie, Robert Johnson and Jeff Buckley, these blues numbers have still been left in their original, impassioned state, at the same time leaving Cherry's fingerprints on them.

Cherry Lee Mewis (vocals, guitar)
Max Milligan (guitar, mandolin, bass guitar)
John Verity (guitar, backing vocals)
Dave Jenkins (double bass)
Jeff Dakin (Blues harp)
CCNOW our online retailer Buy Cherry lee Mewis' CD   CDBaby - for worldwide sales Buy Cherry Lee Mevis' CD    
Checkout at CCNOW   Buy Cherry Lee Mevis' CD